Mysore: is a silent practice space, with an instructor present to help students learn the series, and receive individual adjustments. This self-practice formula was established by Shr K. Pattabhi Jois and is traditionally taught in Mysore, India. This is the ideal setting for any beginning or continuing student to establish a strong self-practice and is open to eveyone. Inquire if you are interested.

Beginner: Enjoy an hour-long introduction to vinyasa class. This class emphasizes the importance of breath and movement, and developing a strong foundation for your Ashtanga practice. Open to everyone.

All Levels: Also open to everyone, this time we spend learning and exploring the different aspects of Ashtanga yoga. Often focusing on opening and strengthening the body or details and introductions to Primary or Intermediate Series.

Primary Series: Yoga Chikitsa or "Yoga Therapy" focuses on āsanas that purify the body and restore health. The āsanas are arranged in a sequential order, where each posture builds on the previous one, strengthening and returning the body to a state of balance. This traditional sequence flow is as taught by Shri K. Pattabhi Jois. The class will focus on learning Primary Series, and discovering the ease of breath and movement. Also open to all levels. This class is vigorous and produces a light, cleansing sweat.

Intermediate (2nd) Series: Nāḍī Shodhana or "Nerve Cleansing" is learned only after the body has been sufficiently cleansed and strengthened with the learning, practicing and becoming efficient in Primary Series. It is important to have a strong foundation prior to focusing on the purification of the nervous system. The āsanas of the intermediate series are directed towards opening and clearing the subtle energy channels in the body.

No Mysore on Moon Days 2015:

Monday, January 5 - Full Moon

Tuesday, January 20, New Moon

Tuesday, February 3,  Full Moon

Wednesday, Feburary 18, New Moon

Thursday, March 5, Full Moon

Friday, March 20, New Moon Total Solar Eclipse

Saturday, April 4, Full Moon Partial Lunar Eclipse

Saturday, April 18, New Moon

Sunday, May 3, Full Moon

Monday, May 18, New Moon

Tuesday, June 2, Full Moon

Tuesday, June 16, New Moon

Wednesday, July 1, Full Moon

Wednesday, July 15, New Moon

Friday, July 31, Full Moon

Friday, August 14, New Moon

Saturday, August 29, Full Moon

Sunday, September 13, New Moon Partial Solar Eclipse

Sunday, September 27, Full Moon Total Lunar Eclipse

Monday, October 12, New Moon

Tuesday, October 27 Full Moon

Wednesday, November 11, New Moon

Wednesday, November 25, Full Moon

Friday, December 11, New Moon

Friday, December 25, Full Moon

Learn more about Moon days here.